[Logo] Terracotta Discussion Forums (LEGACY READ-ONLY ARCHIVE)
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
[Expert]
Steps to configure Terracotta web sessions with my web application  XML
Forum Index -> Terracotta for Web Sessions
test_acc

neo

Hi,

I am new to terracotta and want to use it for session clustering. Can anybody give me the steps to configure / integrate terracotta server with my web application? I am using JBOSS server.

Please help asap.
tcdpope

neo

The instructions for setting up web sessions with JBoss can be found at:

http://terracotta.org/documentation/web-sessions/installation-guide
cemaltot

neo

I wanted some videos related to terracotta web sessions. Can anybody give me good quality videos?

Affordable Kitchen Cabinets
leilamm

neo

Hi,
I had read the instructions and I have a question:
Where I should to save the terracotta-license.key file (trial) at the side client (application server - JBoss)?

ERROR - Terracotta license key is required for Enterprise capabilities. Please place terracotta-license.key in Terracotta installed directory or in resource path. You could also specify it through system property -Dcom.tc.productkey.path=/path/to/key

Thanks,
klalithr

consul

Isnt the error message clear enough ;)

Karthik Lalithraj (Terracotta)
leilamm

neo

Ok, at the application server, I added the context.xml file with the next line:

<Context>
<Valve className="org.terracotta.session.TerracottaJboss60xSessionValve" tcConfigUrl="ip_address_terracotta_server:9510"/>
</Context>

Then, I try to start the JBoss Server and the next message appears:

ERROR - Terracotta license key is required for Enterprise capabilities. Please place terracotta-license.key in Terracotta installed directory or in resource path. You could also specify it through system property -Dcom.tc.productkey.path=/path/to/key