[Logo] Terracotta Discussion Forums (LEGACY READ-ONLY ARCHIVE)
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
[Expert]
Need Information  XML
Forum Index -> Terracotta for Spring
rajesh

neo

I am new to TerraCotta, can anyone share some document regarding the following contexts, it may sound simple but I am very anxious to know it,

In what scenario we use TerraCotta Spring i.e the scope of use.
How it is distributed/clustered across JVM of various node?
What are the things we need to have to start with, is AOP is mandatory for TerraCotta Spring Implementation?

Can we use/integrate with Webspehere application server/WSAD?

Expecting positive response

Thanks
Gordon

journeyman

Hi raj,

Let me answer your questions.

In what scenario we use TerraCotta Spring i.e the scope of use. 

Terracotta for Spring can be used with any Spring application across an arbitrary number of nodes. The application can be web or non-web. There are a couple of links that I think will help you dig deeper on this point, the Spring guide

http://www.terracotta.org/confluence/display/docs22/Terracotta+for+Spring+Guide

and to help you imagine the potential uses, our common use cases documentation

http://www.terracotta.org/confluence/display/orgsite/Common+Use+Cases

How it is distributed/clustered across JVM of various node? 

The answer to this question is involved at any level of detail. I would suggest looking at this excellent description of the Terracotta architecture:

http://wiki.terracotta.org/confluence/display/devdocs/Architecture