[Logo] Terracotta Discussion Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
[Expert]
Problem using RMI replication  XML
Forum Index -> Ehcache
loulou

neo

Hi,

I am new to using ehcache. I have two CAS nodes behind a f5 load balancer and my goal is to do ehcache rmi replication.

I added the ehcache-core 2.6.6 as a dependency and I had followed these instructions https://wiki.jasig.org/display/CASUM/EhcacheTicketRegistry

But I am not sure what this error means and need some guidance:

ERROR [net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMISynchronousCacheReplicator] - <Exception on replication of putNotification. error marshalling arguments; nested exception is:
java.net.SocketException: Broken pipe. Continuing...>
java.rmi.MarshalException: error marshalling arguments; nested exception is:
java.net.SocketException: Broken pipe
at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke(UnicastRef.java:138)
at net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMICachePeer_Stub.put(Unknown Source)
at net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMISynchronousCacheReplicator.replicatePutNotification(RMISynchronousCacheReplicator.java:149)
at net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMISynchronousCacheReplicator.notifyElementPut(RMISynchronousCacheReplicator.java:132)
ERROR [net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMISynchronousCacheReplicator] - <Exception on replication of removeNotification. no such object in table. Continuing...>
java.rmi.NoSuchObjectException: no such object in table
at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.exceptionReceivedFromServer(StreamRemoteCall.java:255)
at sun.rmi.transport.StreamRemoteCall.executeCall(StreamRemoteCall.java:233)
at sun.rmi.server.UnicastRef.invoke(UnicastRef.java:142)

I have manual peer discovery setup
Code:
 #On Node 1:
 <cacheManagerPeerProviderFactory
        class="net.sf.ehcache.distribution.RMICacheManagerPeerProviderFactory"