[Logo] Terracotta Discussion Forums (LEGACY READ-ONLY ARCHIVE)
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
[Expert]
Help needed for webwork related war file  XML
Forum Index -> Terracotta for Web Sessions
archian

neo

Hello All,

I am new to Terracotta. I need to do clustering of my webapp with terracotta. so, i imported the war file through session configurator. My web application uses webworks.

Could anyone help me out what are the additional configurations to be done to include webwork related jar files.

The current situation is i am able to get two instances of my web application. But if i update one instance, the same is not getting reflected in the other instance.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,
-Rajesh
zeeiyer

consul

Hi Rajesh:
I don't think we have any official support (e.g. config bundle) for Webworks. However it might just work - as you respond to exceptions the Configurator throws at you.

What specific exceptions are you seeing (UnlockShared, NonPortable, BootJar related) ?

Instead of 2 nodes, you could start with a simpler test - you could bring up the Admin Console and see if you see clustered data under the Root node and you see clients connecting as expected under the Clients node of the tree-widget that appears on the left screen of the Admin Console.

Iyer

Sreeni Iyer, Terracotta.
Not a member yet - Click here to join the Terracotta Community
archian

neo

Hello Iyer,

Thanks for the prompt response. I managed to remove the exceptions related to BootJar.

The current situation is am able to get the session for my webapp under Root of Admin console and all the classes are listed under Classes of the Admin console. Also, am able to get 2 instances for my webapp under Clients of Admin console.